Go to footer

Locator Issue

Info and Help on Trackmaking

Locator Issue

Postby Housekeepr » 01.10.2010, 07:11

Proffesional Soldiers are predictable, but the world is full with dangerous Amateurs!
User avatar
Housekeepr
 
Posts: 209
Joined: 22.06.2010, 10:09


Postby dose » 01.10.2010, 23:57

Hi housekeepR

the only thing I see is that the bandwith of your host is Low ? no it can't be ?
try this one if it's the problem : .:ImagesPark:. (permanent link)
never hade problem with this site.

You could do a zip pack of the images used and give the link to racers.
I know , it's not good for online :huh:

Pretty weird bug tho !
good luck !
You seem to have done everything right...that's strange !

:pleasantry:
MY WEBSITE
AND
FACEBOOK RPG FORUM
????
User avatar
dose
 
Posts: 406
Joined: 14.06.2010, 14:18


Postby Housekeepr » 08.10.2010, 14:58

Yeah, but its really really strange...

I numbered the CP's ... 1 to 69... 51 to 69 almost everyone saw after the images downloaded...
1 to 50 most didnt... but all links in the locator files are working and showing the image directly...
all 69 are hosted on Photobucket...

Ive made an rar-pack with al 69 numbers + loc files.. gave it to someone else... but the tester...
Still didnt saw the numbers... :( he see's a red/yellow blocked flag :s

Please help or advise or what so ever... the locator links working fine, and on my 1st FBI map, the numbers worked correctly... its still the same...

... im clueless ...

EDIT i checked all 50 images in a webbrowser and they work fine...
MOD: tried the auto-download link version, works...
Last edited by Housekeepr on 08.10.2010, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
Proffesional Soldiers are predictable, but the world is full with dangerous Amateurs!
User avatar
Housekeepr
 
Posts: 209
Joined: 22.06.2010, 10:09


Postby dose » 08.10.2010, 18:04

Ouf! still weird...
If you did'nt try this yet:
ask your tester to Clean there TM CACHE in PEER TO PEER option.
Take out all the Locator Files from there computer/documents/tm.
and then re-load the RPG (your copy with the locator included) again waiting the loading .reset the game, and load again.

-Be shure that you saved all the image in the same format (sometime the red and black squares is an alpha channel problem)
what are the format of your image ? maybe TM do not support them. (check the .dds OR JPEG at the end of your files)
don'T forget that TM dosen't support .GIF.
but im pretty shure your image are not .gif but JPEG ;) since YOU can see them WITH THE LOCATOR.

:pleasantry:
MY WEBSITE
AND
FACEBOOK RPG FORUM
????
User avatar
dose
 
Posts: 406
Joined: 14.06.2010, 14:18


Postby Housekeepr » 08.10.2010, 20:59

Yes, everything is DDS or JPG :)

Im trying to solve things, i changed from mod btw, i like Broken Hull a bit more :)
Hopefully the problem is solved for that..

Im working on the MT now.. after that ill do a new test run (Alpha test, and ill put in on beta tmx. to see if all works)
If not i did my best :)
Proffesional Soldiers are predictable, but the world is full with dangerous Amateurs!
User avatar
Housekeepr
 
Posts: 209
Joined: 22.06.2010, 10:09


Return to Board index

Return to Track Building / MediaTracker / Blockmixing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests